If tmrw is the end of the world, what will you do today?


Today again I have read several articles about ‘end of the world’. People never get tire of talking about it. Some one has brought the Maya calendar to prove that the world is going to be end in 2012, six year from now… 

I just can’t make any sense of it. All of us will die, sooner or later, why do people worry about it too much? It is just part of our life circle.

Be it the polar reversal, be it meteorite , be it the 3rd World War, be it Global warming, what else? ya, Black spot in the sun…seems to me, if any of those is going to happen, I can’t do much to stop it or change it. Rather than worrying, I’d better make sure that I have spent everyday of my life to the fullest.

If you have a god, you can easily find your salvation. Most of the scripts have granted its followers a life beyond. If you do not believe in god, it might be a little hard, because you will receive tons of information about how the world is going to end. But don’t worry, you can easily find another ‘famous’ scientist tell you what the ‘reputed’ scientists said were just rubbish…hehe… 

It reminds me about one interesting topic:

‘if tommorow is the end of the world, what will you do today?’

There were many answers: rob bank, try drug, smoke, spend all the money, murder, rape, many people intend to have as much experience as possible before they die. No more liability, no more boundary, enjoy it now or die! Guilty? No before if I am going to die…hehe…So, can I propose that Death can actually bring up one’s courage? A courage enable you to do many things which you were not dared to do. Is it true that death can reveal the true color of a human?

Many others like me, chose to die calmly. Spend the last few hours with the people you love, your family, your lover, your pet (J)…

I would prefer to spend those last minutes of my life quietly.

Before that I would like to tell one person that ‘I am sorry’; I would like to tell someone ‘I love you’; (Don’t ask me who they are!) I would like to tell my parent ‘thank you’…then, Then I will sit quietly near the beach, while watching the sunset, flip over my diaries, albums and blogs…(well, if i still get signal there…haha)

By putting myself into the situation, I make myself understand what the most valuable thing in my life is. It help me make decisions and clarify my vision.

If the world is going to dooooooommm! What will you do?

(PS: Pile of rubbish, huh? This article has been inspired by ’20 ways to maintain a healthy sanity’)

Leave a Reply

