Anniversary of Connexionz Club


 

On 20th June, Connexionz club has grown one year old now. It is a club I have started. I have tasted the sweetness and bitterness of entrepreneurship, well, in a much smaller scale and almost zero risk environment.

For the past 365 days, Connexionz had played a very significant role in my life. I still remember the very first meeting we had carried out in the library, where all of us were actively debating and throwing out ideas. We have united our friendship through Connexionz. I have met so many other great people. That time, it was more like an extension of eBiz. But with more people, more background, more hands, more brains, more conflict and frictions and towards a greater goal…It had grown, and gradually, it starts to occupy much bigger space in my life. It was great fun and impressive. I will never forget those momentous moments. The delightful face of each event, the committed club members, the success we have shared with each other. Great peoples have worked together for the same goal: Zerleena, Rohini, Nelson, Jude, Khushbo, Pooja, Kayu, Nehha, Zeshan and many others.

Then, many other things happened. People had quarreled. Then they started leaving. The once legendary and seemly impenetrable team had scattered. Conflict had occurred with friends. The tie was not that strong as I had assumed. It collapsed in the test of time. I have failed to reconcile difference between people. It was very sad for me. It becomes worse when I have to watch it happen with no solutions at all. The difficulty I had faced was way out of my ability to handle. It was since then I have lost something that I wanted to find back until now.

Then new people had joined. New event had been carried out. I have changed. I have realized that I still have so much to learn from others. I have realized the gap between what I wanted to portray myself and what people perceive of me.

Life was only not about the destination, but the journey.

I had put my full effort and love what I have done in the past. I know I must have had hurt many people’s feeling. But believe me, it was never of my intention. I have to say every second of Connexionz was valuable to me.

I was not able to deliver what I have promised at the beginning of the establishment. To realize what we have outlined will need another fresh round of efforts. Great challenges are still ahead of the club. I don’t know if there is light at the end of the tunnel, but I know if we keep moving it always gets better.

Thank you all.

Leave a Reply

